Christmas and New Year Opening Hours

Christmas and New Year Opening Hours

Redgate's Opening hours over the festive period are as follows: Thursday 23rd December open as normal Friday 24 December Closed Saturday 25 December Closed Sunday 26 December closed Monday 27 December Closed Tuesday 28 December Closed Wednesday 29 December Closed...

read more

New COVID Guidelines

New COVID guidelines have been issued on July 19.    We have taken advice from the College of Optometrists and the NHS and have been advised to continue to try to minimise the risk of infection by doing the following: Maintain social distancing where possible...

read more

Glaucoma Awareness Week 2021

Family and loved ones: what’s the story behind this year’s theme? It’s been a year like no other and many people have been unable to be with their family and loved ones. So, with the timing of Glaucoma Awareness Week 2021 falling just as the restrictions are being...

read more

Easter Opening Times

Redgate Opticians will be closed on Good Friday 2nd of April, Saturday 3rd of April and Monday 5th April.   We hope you are all staying safe and we look forward to seeing you soon !

read more
World Glaucoma Week 2021

World Glaucoma Week 2021

World Glaucoma Week March 7-13, 2021   What is glaucoma? Glaucoma is a chronic, progressive, degenerative disorder of the optic nerve that produces characteristic visual field damage. Glaucoma is the second cause of blindness, and importantly: it is irreversible....

read more
Christmas opening Times

Christmas opening Times

CHRISTMAS OPENING HOURS   Wednesday 23rd Dec to Monday 28 Dec - CLOSED Tuesday 29th December  11 am - 4.00 pm Wednesday 30th December to Sunday 3rd January - CLOSED Monday 4th January onwards, Open as usual. Please remember, in order to safeguard our staff and...

read more